skip to Main Content

Testimonials For Hershel Sahian

Partner

About Hershel

Hershel is a talented litigation lawyer who I have had the privilege of working with on a number of litigation matters. His judgment in identifying key issues and proactively managing his files has lead to great success for his clients in these matters.

April 3, 2019

It has been a pleasure dealing with Mr. Sahian over the past several years.  His professionalism and knowledge in navigating through key legal issues has consistently led to great results over the many cases he has handled.  Mr. Sahian is very detail oriented and is persistent in ensuring his clients are provided with top notch representation.

June 26, 2019

I have had the pleasure of working with Hershel throughout his career at Hughes Amys until I retired in 2017.  Hershel was always pragmatic, thorough and reasonable with his approach to issues. Hershel, has an easy manner,  is an excellent communicator, gets to the heart of the problem usually finding win win solutions. I would highly recommend such an able litigator with his amiable approach to anyone looking to find a solution to there legal dilemma.

June 27, 2019

Hershel and I worked together on several cases. I found him highly effective and results driven, while being very enjoyable to work with. His advice was consistently well considered and valuable. Just as importantly, at the negotiation stage his strategy and execution lead to very satisfactory outcomes. I would not hesitate to use Hershel again.

June 27, 2019

My former law partner, Hershel Sahian, is a bright, determined, dogged, aggressive and persuasive litigator and can be relied on to effectively advance a client’s interests.

June 28, 2019

I have known Hershel since his days as an articling student and watched him progress to associate and then partner at his former firm. He has always impressed me as a hard worker, with a strong legal mind; he is someone who is willing to fearlessly advocate for his client.  Now that he has joined Wagner Sidlofsky, I would willingly retain him personally and would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.

July 2, 2019

Hershel Sahian joined Wager Sidlofsky LLP earlier in 2019. I have known Hershel professionally and personally for over 15 years. He is a very patient listener and knowledgeable counsel. If you have legal issues with insurers in Canada or USA or just need some legal advice, give him a call first. I can only recommend Hershel to anyone. His vast legal experience will be on your side from day one you contact him.”

July 2, 2019

Thank you for your help. ...I did review [your paperwork] and found it to be very good, thank you. I enjoyed working with you and your team. Your responsiveness, honest approach and skills were appreciated.  Thanks again.

July 2, 2019

I had the pleasure of dealing with Hershel in a civil litigation matter that was somewhat convoluted and factually complicated. Throughout the litigation I found Hershel to be completely thorough, friendly, hard-working and quite professional at all times. Hershel was extremely diligent and pursued the defence with expertise and strength of a pit bull. He had extreme patience in dealing with the counsel for the Plaintiff who was continually missing deadlines and on many occasions Hershel brought Applications to the Court to force compliance with the Rules of Practise. The case was finally dismissed and we were awarded our costs in the proceeding. I was completely satisfied with Hershel and I would highly recommend him in any and all civil litigation matters.

July 10, 2019

Hershel you were invaluable to me more than once in the last few years. Both situations were unique in nature but created the same crushing anxiety for me. Having you in my corner offered me great relief. Your calm and expertise put me at ease instantly.  It was crucial for me to work with someone who was responsive and proactive with a strategy to manage the situation and bring it to a close as quickly and as painlessly as possible. You were amazing from start to finish - always supportive and patient. In both cases you brought about a successful outcome in a relatively short period of time.  You made sure I stayed realistic and focused on ‘the big picture’, allowing me to have closure quickly and to move on!

July 12, 2019

I have had the pleasure of working with Hershel for four years. During this time, we worked on several files together ranging from simple enforcement proceedings to complex, multi-party construction claims and complicated accountant negligence claims. I found him to be a highly effective and efficient litigator.  He is able to quickly assess a file and determine the strengths and weaknesses of his client’s case and formulate a winning strategy. Much to the chagrin of everyone (including opposing counsel), he is consistently able to foreshadow the next steps of the litigation and plan accordingly. His in-depth knowledge of the law combined with his excellent advocacy skills makes him a formidable opponent inside and outside of the courtroom. Regardless of the nature of the claim or its’ dollar value, he aggressively pursues his client’s interests to achieve the best possible outcomes.

June 12, 2019

 

As a young lawyer, Hershel was a mentor to me for seven years.  From strategizing to examining witnesses, Hershel is a skilled civil litigator to watch and learn from.  Hershel has represented clients in many complex cases, including professional liability, construction deficiency and product liability matters.  His fearless advocacy and precision will serve him well as he transitions his practice to estate litigation. Hershel should be recognized for all of the traits which make him an outstanding litigator.

July 15, 2019

I have known Hershel since approximately 2003, when he joined his previous firm and was a client of his until 2011.  Hershel is a dedicated, hard-working and honest lawyer. He is respectful of his clients’ views, but is not afraid to provide them with the unvarnished truth when required.  He is a good listener and a passionate and committed advocate for his clients. With Hershel Sahian as your counsel, his experience and knowledge will ensure your interests will be well represented.

July 15, 2019

Hershel and I have worked together for nearly 10 years. He is extremely knowledgeable and will never shy away from a challenge. He has a great ability to read situations and anticipate what may come next. You can always count on Hershel to give you his honest legal opinion on a matter. Time over time his honesty and willingness to succeed for his client has benefited my interests and actions. I would recommend Hershel to anyone seeking legal counsel!

July 16, 2019

I have known Hershel for more than 10 years and over this time have provided accounting assistance on several insurance claims with successful results.  He is very organized and provided me with the information I required in a timely manner. His availability and prompt responses to any questions or concerns I would have throughout the course of my review greatly assisted in my analysis.  He has very good communication skills and can effectively explain complex matters. I would highly recommend Hershel.”

August 8, 2019

Hershel was a pleasure to work with and a broad range of large losses. He valued digging into technical issues to help better understand forensic evidence and its implications. A definite asset for efficient Engineering problem solving.

Back To Top